Pioneer LD-X1 : The King has returned !

It took me one month to get a prefectly working LD-X1 and a lot of money.

 

First, I did a bid on Yahoo for a superb version of the player : absolutly no wear, no scratch. With the original box, remote control, and manual. And the big, very big thing is the official RF-AC3 mod added by MSB. It costed me $750.

The bad news was that its image quality was far from perfect. Lot of artifacts and distorted patterns (waves).

 

One month later, I decided to call Pioneer to take care of my player. Today, the King has returned! It came back in perfectly working condition! It's the third time I use the service of Pioneer. I have to say that the technician I met each time was really professional. We had some discussion about LD players, and Pioneer's good old days (longtime ago...). It costed me $200 more for repairment. The problem came from some old capacitors. He changed them. He also changed all the grease, and belts. The player should work for years without problem now!

 

You can see the review here!